"The Time Has Come" by Sascha Paeth's Masters of Ceremony

NEW SONG & VIDEO ALERT: Sascha Paeth's Masters Of Ceremony have unveiled their first single & video, 'The Time Has Come'! Debut album, "Signs Of Wings" out September 13, 2019 on CD/LP/Color LP/Digital. Pre-order: http://radi.al/SignsofWings Get a limited edition, 180g, white vinyl edition available exclusively on the Frontiers EU & U.S. stores. Strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide. Get a copy here, while supplies last.

After four or five years of discussions about a possible collaboration with Frontiers, renowned German producer, guitarist, and songwriter Sascha Paeth agreed to join forces with the Italian label and launch his new band, Sascha Paeth's Masters Of Ceremony. Today, fans can get their first look at Sascha Paeth's Masters Of Ceremony with the premiere of their first music video, 'The Time Has Come'. 

Watch it here.

Sascha says, “Finally, I am putting my energy into a metal project of my own. It is the sum of my experiences over the years and a bit of a revival of what I was doing in the past.” 

“Signs of Wings” is much more than a solo album. Sascha put together a great group of musicians including Felix Bohnke (Avantasia) on drums, André Neygenfind (Avantasia) on bass, Corvin Bahn on keyboards, and the awesome American singer Adrienne Cowan (Seven Spires). Offering a wide range of styles within the metal spectrum, from aggressive and straight forward metal songs, to more melodic and symphonic tracks, this record has a bit of everything and is certainly going to strike fans of Sascha's as one of the most inventive, complete, and exciting releases in the metal genre in 2019. 

As a 15 year old teenager, you might have found Paeth playing a more bluesy style, or Van Halen-meets-Accept style hard rock, but it wasn’t long before Paeth joined Heaven’s Gate, where the music was harder and heavier. This experience was where he learned to enjoy inspiration from new styles and from new collaborations. It was the start of a long journey through the music business, a journey that is far from over.... 

To label Sascha Paeth a multi-talented producer, engineer, musician, and songwriter might not quite cover his full set of skills and achievements. The Wolfsburg-born German multi-musician has produced countless bands including Avantasia, Kamelot, Rhapsody, Epica, and more. Having worked on, produced, and engineered over 200 albums since 1988, it’s fair to say he has a reputation for being at the forefront of shaping the European melodic power metal sound. 

1. The Time Has Come 
2. Die Just A Little 
3. Radar 
4. Where Would It Be 
5. My Anarchy 
6. Wide Awake 
7. The Path 
8. Sick 
9. Weight Of The World 
10. Bound In Vertigo 
11. Signs Of Wings 

Sascha Paeth: guitar 
Adrienne Cowan: lead-vocals 
André Neygenfind: bass 
Felix Bohnke: drums 
Corvin Bahn: keyboards 

Produced by Sascha Paeth 


Leave a comment